The fun of challenges

Since the beginning of this month, I’ve kept a collection of notes on my iphone. Every time I come across a difficult situation, I turn it into an explicit challenge and write it down on a new note. Then I write down the result, and if I feel unhappy with it, I make a quick note on how I can act differently next time. But so far, I’ve only had to do that once. The last one and a half weeks I’ve been able to handle conflicts, jealousy and self doubt. I’ve found a new friend, survived two days of lectures at the university, played things on the guitar I wouldn’t have dreamt of being able to play a few weeks ago and made several spontaneous decisions. Suddenly I feel ready to tackle almost anything. I’m not afraid of difficult situations anymore because I can turn them into a game and get happier and more confident in the process.

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenge, Confidence, Miranda

Leave a Reply

