At the end of another month

My creative month took an unexpected turn. Due to a workload from hell, several weeks of illness and other unfortunate events, I haven’t had energy or focus to get into the early morning writing habit or practice much guitar improvising. Instead, I have started drawing (which I did a lot as a child but haven’t done at all for years) to relax after long hours of studying, I’ve come up with musical arrangements on the piano for my great grandmother’s funeral, and I’ve spent many hours crafting Harry Potter-themed Christmas gifts for my little sisters, and recording a CD for the adults of my family (although it didn’t get done in time because I got a throat infection and couldn’t sing). One of my goals of this month was to finish something that I’m proud of, and I must say that I am pleased with both the drawings I’ve made and the gifts I made for my sisters. To sum up, this month was a reminder that even if things don’t work out quite the way you’ve planned, it doesn’t have to mean you’re failing. Despite all the stress I’ve been creative doing things I love for people I love, and for me, that is definitely something to be proud of.

Happy new year everyone!

signatur

Leave a comment

Filed under creativity, Miranda, Music

Leave a Reply

