Titania’s seventh month: Culture

After a failed attempt at focusing on a healthier lifestyle in the autumn, I can happily conclude that NOW was the time instead. January has been my body month, and so far things have gone greatly. I’ve eaten less, and especially less unhealthy food, and I have managed to find those little time spots for fitness training in spite of a lot of other things going on. I’m back on my jogging track, I’ve been to a body combat class and two yoga classes, I’ve taken a lot of power walks and I have even (finally!) got started with doing yoga at home. The result: a four-kilo lighter me and I’m certainly motivated to go on.

One of the two yoga classes I took focused on ashtanga yoga, a form I had never tried before, and after hearing people talk about the high tempo I must confess I was a bit nervous about going there, since my yoga experience is quite limited. But since there was an open-house ashtanga class available, I decided to give it a go – and I fell in love. In fact, I think I could become one of those yoga nerds, devoting my life to yoga. Let’s get back in ten years time and I might be a yoga teacher myself. There’s something about the body control…

Anyway, new month, new focus coming up. February will be devoted to culture. December was my music month, and now I will widen the focus to also (I hope!) include more films and more books in my life. I have a HUGE pile of DVDs lying next to our TV-set, and this month I will try to watch at least one each week. I am part of a book club, and in February I plan not just to ready the book club book, but also one or a few more. Perhaps one of them will be about yoga? Finally, I will end this month by going to a stand-up comedy show. My first one ever – exciting!

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, Goals, Titania, Yoga

Leave a Reply

