My colour, my life, my book

One of the tasks in the course on spiritual development I’m taking this month was about trying to associate a colour with one of the other participants in the course, and then tell this person about your associations. A few days ago I got this message:

The color I associate with you is yellow, wonderfully warm yellow with hints of gold. I also get  a positive and very creative feeling, combined with a strong desire for self-fulfillment. You have just discovered your inner sun and you let it shine and touch everyone you meet. 

2013-06-08 19.04.30-2I was very happy about the message, and I particularly felt that this woman’s words about my creativity felt so good right now. As a child I dreamt of becoming a writer, and I have indeed been a textbook writer for quite a few years, but last week I embarked on a new project: writing a novel. Together with Miranda I went on a writers’ retreat for some days, a bit scared about finally awarding myself the time to start writing. What if I wouldn’t have anything to say?

But I shouldn’t have worried. The words just came to me, and in those few days, in those beautiful surroundings, I wrote about 25 pages of text – loving every minute of it. Of course it’s easier because I utilize my own experiences, feeling and thoughts to a great extent, but I was very pleased to note that I had no problems leaving the autobiographical parts and invent things that have never happened either. I’m now looking forward to a long summer where I will squeeze in novel writing whenever I have some time off – from children, bathing, cooking and mowing the lawn. It feels just like falling in love.

Titania

Leave a comment

Filed under Fear, spirituality, Writing

Leave a Reply

